Home Icon > Products & Services

Products & Services

Jet A-1

Jet A-1 fuel is an aviation fuel designed for gas-turbine powered engines. It ranges from colorless to straw-colored in appearance. Jet A-1 is a kerosene grade of fuel suitable for most turbine engine aircraft. It is produced to conform to internationally agreed upon standards, has a flash point of above 38°C and a freeze point maximum of ­-47°C. Jet fuel is a mixture of a large number of different hydrocarbons. The range of their sizes (molecular weights or carbon numbers) is restricted by the requirements for the product, for example, the freezing point or smoke point.

AV-Gas 100LL

Aviation gas, more commonly known as AV­Gas, is an aviation fuel used to power piston or Wankel engine aircraft. There are four grades of AV­Gas, the most common of which is 100LL, which stands for "low lead". It is sometimes dyed blue, contains a relatively small amount of tetraethyl lead, and has a specific gravity 0.68-­0.74 @ 60ºF (15.6ºC). AV-Gas 100LL has a low flash point in order to improve its ignition characteristics. AV-Gas 100LL is a high-octane gasoline which allows powerful piston engines to burn it efficiently, a quality called "anti-knock" because the engine does not misfire, or "knock".

Aviation Lubricants

Clipper Aviation supplies a full line of aviation lubricants designed to exceed your expectations, with premium single and multi-viscosity engine oils, as well as the highest quality hydraulic fluids. Clipper Aviation provides a complete range of oils and lubricants, offering everything your aircraft needs from break-in to TBO.

Countries We Serve

Clipper Aviation has an extensive global network of aviation fuel suppliers. As such, we are capable of supplying aviation fuel in a large number of countries, including American Samoa, Australia, CNMI (Saipan), the Cook Islands, Ecuador, the Federated States of Micronesia-FSM, Fiji, the Galapagos Islands, Guam, Hawaii, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, the Marquesas Islands - French Polynesia, the Marshall Islands, Mexico, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, the Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, the Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, USA, and Vanuatu.